The World's Leading Odia Matrimonial Site


Profile created by Self
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 5' 7" (170cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Science
  • Science Professional (Others)
  • Hindu
  • Odia
  • Brahmin - Other
  • Hyderabad, India

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
I currently work as a scientist in the Life Sciences and Healthcare R&D division of TCS in Hyderabad. I did my PhD from International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (a small part of the work was also carried out at Universitaet Muenster, Muenster, Germany, where I was a visiting scholar).

Father: Bibhu Name Visible on Login, from Cuttack, retired English professor and internationally acclaimed poet.
Mother: Minakshi Rath, from Puri, retired philosophy professor.

I am the younger of two sons in the family. My parents were both teachers in government degree colleges, and they have settled in Bhubaneswar after retirement, where they stay with my elder brother's family.
Our family is against dowry.

People describe me as a gentle, friendly and responsible person. I like listening to instrumental music, reading Odia literature, learning new languages, watching British comedy, doing yoga,... more
lifestyle & appearance
Hindu, Odia
Brahmin - Other
Belongs to Parashar / Parashara gothra
Lives in Hyderabad, Telangana, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, Hindi, Odia, Telugu

View Family and Astro Details

his family
Ours is a middle class, nuclear family with liberal values. We are a reputed family from Bhubaneswar. My father and mother both have retired. I have one brother, who is married.
Education & career
Doctorate in Science
Science Professional with a private company
Earns INR 15 Lakh to 20 Lakh annually
To view his college & company name, Upgrade Now!
  • CuisineBengali, Fast food, Gujarati, North Indian, Rajasthani
    Read more
  • MusicHindustani Music, Western Classical Music, Disco, House Music
    Read more
  • MoviesComedy, Documentaries, Drama films, Art, World cinema
  • BooksClassic literature, Comics, History, Humour books
  • SportsYoga
Interests & More
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Bengali, Fast food, Gujarati, North Indian, Rajasthani, South Indian
  • Favourite Music
  • Hindustani Music, Western Classical Music, Disco, House Music, Indian Instrumentals, Western Instrumentals, New Age Music
  • Preferred Movies
  • Comedy, Documentaries, Drama films, Art, World cinema
  • Favourite Reads
  • Classic literature, Comics, History, Humour books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Yoga
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
Age 24 to 29
Height 5' 0"(152cm) to 5' 6"(167cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Mother Tongue Odia
Country Living in India
Education Doctorate, Masters, Bachelors / Undergraduate
Working With Private Company, Government / Public Sector... more
Veg, Jain, Vegan, Include profiles who are Eggetarian

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.